Winter Bird Bath Without Water Heater

winter-bird-bath

It’s a cold one out there and a lot of cold and thirsty looking birds (mostly robins, a lot of robins) were flittering all over they place as if to keep warm. I needed a winter bird bath without a water heater fast! (Water heater bird baths are just not my style). Only problem was I couldn’t figure out how to do it without the water turning to ice and cracking a bowl so I’m trying the above, plastic containers with a rock in them (to keep them from blowing away) and adding hot water from time to time. So far I have a lot of happier robins. Maybe I’ll actually get one on film but for now just imagine my satisfaction at seeing them drop down to take a drink.

Leave a Reply

