It’s the Little Things

monarch-caterpillar2

I’m all choked up. It’s always when I’m tired and cranky and in the middle of something that I see the miracle. In this case by the time I got my camera and changed lenses I couldn’t find my first siting of a monarch caterpillar. I was about to give up when there it was, climbing up the milkweed. It’s such a good feeling to know I was the one who helped make this happen. There’s so much I’m worried about but I think for now I’ll just enjoy the moment.

Leave a Reply

